HOME Vinyl Pack 2LP + T-shirt
HOME Vinyl Pack 2LP + T-shirt

Alternative Views:

Price:44.90 Inc VAT

Stock Status:(Out of Stock)



The Gathering - Home (2LP vinyl version + T-shirt

  • Double vinyl album, printed inner sleeves with lyrics
  • Cover with beautiful gold foil artwork
  • Coloured vinyl only – solid gold
  • Specially remastered for vinyl – new artwork
  • Limited to 500 copies – 4 bonus tracks
  • Psychonaut Records (PSYN0027) 2017 re-release
  • Original release date: april 2006
The Gathering Home T-shirt (fruit of the loom, 100% cotton, sizes S - M - L - XL - 2XL)

Side A

1. Shortest Day

2. In Between

3. Alone

4. Waking Hour

Side B

1. Fatigue

2. A Noise Severe

3. Forgotten

4. Solace

5. Your Troubles Are Over

Side C

1. Box

2. The Quiet One

3. Home

4. Forgotten (reprise)

Side D

1. Blister

2. Waking Hour (demo version)

3. Inner Combat

4. Alone (demo version)

Home is the eighth album by Dutch band The Gathering. The album was released on 15 April 2006 by Sanctuary Records through its heavy metal label Noise. The album had a separate release in North America which took place on 18 April 2006 by Brooklyn-based label The End Records. The vinyl version was out of print for more then 10 years. It was the last album to feature lead singer and lyricist Anneke van Giersbergen.

Home was produced, mixed and engineered by Attie Bauw, who also was at the helm during the ‘How to measure a planet?’ recordings. The album was recorded in a little church in Maurik, the middle of the Netherlands.