Home > VINYL >

Mandylion vinyl
Mandylion vinyl

Price:25.00 Inc VAT


Mandylion (black or coloured vinyl)

  • 'Mandylion' renewed original artwork version contains the full album in black or coloured vinyl.
  • Psychonaut Records 2018 edition re-print (PSYN0028)
  • Specially remastered for vinyl
  • 3 versions: coloured vinyl (camouflage transparant green, transparent red/black & black)
  • Full colour inner sleeve with lyrics & credits

Mandylion is the classic third studio album by Dutch band The Gathering. It was released on August 22, 1995 by Century Media Records.
The record is their first album to feature vocalist Anneke van Giersbergen.
Mandylion is The Gathering's best-selling album to date.
Strange Machines, an unexpected hit single in the Netherlands, got a lot of airplay on Dutch radio and can still often be found in several all times lists.
The album was recorded and mixed at Woodhouse Studios in Hagen, Germany, between June 1st and June 16th 1995 under the guidance of
Siggi Bemm and Waldemar Sorychta.


Side A:
1. Strange Machines
2. Eléanor
3. Leaves
4. In Motion (part I)

Side B:
1. Fear the Sea
2. Mandylion
3. Sand & Mercury
4. In Motion (part II)