Home > CD >

Afterwords CD
Afterwords CD

Price:8.00 Inc VAT

Stock Status:In Stock


Afterwords (CD version) is a glitch/remake studio album by Dutch alternative rock band The Gathering released via Psychonaut label on 25 October 2013. It is the last album with bassist Marjolein Kooijman, as she left the band in 2014.

Afterwords is a sort of a continuation of the previous album, Disclosure, containing remakes of five of the songs. De-constructed to just a few main elements, with a melody and perhaps a few lyrics retained, the songs start almost from scratch to build up completely different compositions.

S.I.B.A.L.D. stands for "Sometimes it's better a little dusty"

TG about 'Afterwords': "Besides the three songs released on the ‘Afterlights’ EP in 2012, the new album brings two fresh Disclosure remakes. Remakes means not that we 'just' remixed those songs. With elements from it we (re-)build some totally new tracks! We’ll present three brand new Gathering tracks as well. One of them is the title track ‘Afterwords’, a song with stunning vocals of our friend and founding TG member: Bart Smits. It shows the ‘other’ side of Bart’s dynamic voice. And last but not least, there is a cover song called 'Areas’. On ‘Afterwords’ we have worked again with Noel Hofman who played great trumpet parts on a couple of songs".
Afterwords comes as a digifile CD.

1."S.I.B.A.L.D." (Trumpet – Noel Hofman)05:02
2."Echoes Keep Growing" 06:52
3."Areas" (Vocals – Frank Boeijen)04:18
4."Afterwords" (Vocals – Bart Smits)04:01
5."Tuning In, Fading Out" 03:51
6."Gemini III" 04:00
7."Afterlights" 01:58
8."Sleep Paralysis" (Guitar – Marjolein Kooijman)03:15
9."Bärenfels" (Piano – Silje Wergeland, Trumpet – Noel Hofman, Voice [Speech] – Jakob Johannessen)08:12