Home > CD >

Souvenirs CD - Peaceville edition
Souvenirs CD - Peaceville edition

Price:6.00 Inc VAT

Stock Status:In Stock

The Gathering - Souvenirs (cd) Peaceville edition CDVILED810

This is the new CD version released on Peaceville Records August 2019.

2003’s Souvenirs was the seventh studio album of experimental rock from the Dutch legends, featuring Anneke Van Giersbergen on vocals and a guest appearance from Kristoffer Rygg of Ulver.
Souvenirs was originally released on 24 February 2003 through the band's own independent label, Psychonaut Records. Their first since parting ways with Century Media, it was recorded at E-Sound, Loud and A1 studio's during 2002 and 2003 under the guidance of producer Zlaya Hadzich.
This time around The Gathering decided to embrace more gloomy trip-hop, electronic and jazz influences, defining the results as 'trip-rock’. While still featuring the unmistakably sublime tones of vocalist Anneke van Giersbergen, the album was notable for containing a series of guests, including Kristoffer Rygg of Norwegian experimentalists Ulver, who supplied lyrics and vocals on A Life All Mine.

1 These Good People
2 Even The Spirits Are Afraid
3 Broken Glass
4 You Learn About It
5 Souvenirs
6 We Just Stopped Breathing
7 Monsters
8 Golden Grounds
9 Jelena
10 A Life All Mine