Home > CD >

Home CD - Peaceville edition
Home CD - Peaceville edition

Price:9.99 Inc VAT

Stock Status:In Stock

The Gathering - Home (cd) Peaceville edition CDVILED812

This is the new CD version released on Peaceville Records August 2019.

Home - from 2006 - was the eighth studio album from The Gathering. A dark and emotional concept work based about daily routine, it was the last to feature lead singer and lyricist Anneke van Giersbergen. Produced, mixed and engineered by Attie Bauw, who was also at the helm during the How to Measure a Planet? recordings, the album was recorded in a church in Maurik, the Netherlands.
The band described Home as being, “More stripped-down and primitive, more concentrated on song structures".


1 Shortest Day
2 In Between
3 Alone
4 Waking Hour
5 Fatigue
6 A Noise Severe
7 Forgotten
8 Solace
9 Your Troubles Are Over
10 Box
11 The Quiet One